Saturday 27th

Tips for today. These are seperate to any other project and will probably the last few tips I partake in on my own for a while. All my energies will be going into that project from now on.

  • 2.15 2PT E/W Kerada 6/1 – Booking of Geragty made mind up on this. Though there are a number of others who are interesting Queen Poline being the main one.
  • 3.10 1PT E/W Viva Vettori 16/1 – Trends pick, decent win last time out. Bit of a longshot though ..
  • 3.10 1PT E/W Albaqaa 14/1 – Plucked from a hat, ground should suit. Was going to pick Mia’s Boy also but decided against it. I wouldn’t be backing Penitent at 3/1 though, I’d be a layer at that price (watch that one win now)
  • 5.45 2PT E/W Gio Ponti 6/1 – In my opinion it’s the best horse in race simples.

 

I know I was going to leave Meydan alone but Gio Ponti in my opinion is a cut above his rivals here in my opinion and at 6/1 is a stand out price. I’ll of course be cheering Gitano Hernando on at the same time, so I’d definitely settle for a 1-2 on these pair.

There’s a number of other horses I’ve got my eye on but they are all price dependent and ideally I want to see what the market does first before taking the plunge. The 3.25 at Kempton is definitely a race which I’ll be keen to see where the money heads as the one I like the most Suits Me I’d rather have a bit more than 6/4 with a couple of decent horses in opposition. The others I like at the minute at Kempton are Tiddliwinks in the 2.20 and Love Delta in the 5.10 but again it depends on the price. Osric in the 3.20 at Newbury fits the same boat as I think it will win. It’s quite possible I’ll have a little treble on those three – as per normal one will then lose.

I have also had a football related bet picked up from a Facebook page. Got to keep my fingers in as many pies 😉

Double on these two under/overs pays 2.60/1

Lincoln v Northampton – Over 2.5

Brentford v Leyton Orient – Under 2.5

As for the Mighty Town, well today their away at Swansea who were thumped 5-1 last time out, however if Ipswich play anything like they did on Tuesday night the bet would definitely be Swansea and probably to nil.

 Best in race?

Best of luck.

~ by Administrator on March 27, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
