F for Friday

So I was going to have a dry few days, then I received an email from someone regarding today’s and Saturday’s racing and lo and behold I decided to take a look and see if there’s anything of interest. As usual having looked at www.attheraces.co.uk ,www.racingpost.co.uk and the morning’s papers (perk of working where I do!) for a while and divulged said email I’ve come up with the following. I’ve taken current prices as I don’t plan on being awake for any of the day.

  • 2PT E/W 2.55 Rebecca’s Choice 5/1
  • 2PT WIN 3.20 Newman des Plages 3.83 Betfair
  • 1PT WIN 4.05 Sir Kezbaah 3.2 Betfair

I’ve also highlighted four or five at Wolverhampton later, but as normal will see how these fare firstly before taking them on. I’ve also backed a live outsider for the Lincoln based on trends and at 16/1 it has a decent each way shot. The price of the favourite has plummeted somewhat last few days so some people will be sitting pretty on him. As for the Dubai World Cup it’s likely to be a watch for me although my new partner in crime has backed Gitano Hernando in from about 12s to its current price, therefore I’ll be cheering that one on.

Payday today also which is nice, won’t last long mind – M.O.T on car due next week  – I’d be surprised if it passes any test let alone all of them, Deposit on Holiday needs paying and the youngest is 5 on Sunday so presents will have to be bought. I’ve managed to get the missus a little present though which will keep her sweet for a while!

Happy hunting all and hopefully Wolves later will add to a positive day!

~ by Administrator on March 26, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
