Painful stuff

Okay so at long last I’ve updated the results page for March, I’ll be graphing it all at some stage – wait for the downward slope.

Cheltenham was as predicted a bit of a nightmare, the fact it took me until 4.40 on the Thursday when BallaBriggs used up all his reserves to win to notch my first win says it all. The only positive results really were that one, Soldatino and Dee ee Williams being placed at 33/1. Pretty disastrous really – but as I said the other it could have been so much better. If only The Package and Somersby had another 50 yards to run I’m certain both would have won and if only Hey Big Spender and Restless Harry had both stayed on their feet it’s possible they would have at least placed. The overall result at Cheltenham then was a loss of 11.03 Points which does sound pretty bad in the cold light of day.

The overall running total for March is also looking pretty bleak now with a loss on the overall month of 21.63 Points. The only saving grace is that by doing this blog thing I’m honest to myself with how much I’m down! Hey Hugh Taylor’s tips have been pretty average lately also so one has to remain positive.

I’d add yesterday’s personal selections were made a little beetter by the fact I had a few pounds on Newcastle beating Doncaster thanks to another blog. The only sad thing is I also had them in a double with Colchester so that negated the win from the single!

Today’s selections are below in what looks a pretty interesting day.

  • 2.30 2PT WIN Gamesters Lady
  • 2.40 1PT WIN Nearby
  • 3.50 1PT WIN Lease Lend 11/4
  • 4.25 2PT E/W Benny be Good 5/1
  • 4.50 2PT WIN Overlaw

Have a few I like at Kempton also, so I’ll post these up and prices taken on the above after getting some kip. Benny be Good is the Racing Post NAP today so 5/1 looks a decent price, I’d expect it to go off shorter it’s last outing was behind the impressive Double Expresso and there’s nothing of that standard in this race.

~ by Administrator on March 24, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
