Time for a break

Going to recharge the batteries and try and come back afresh for the flat season and then the Aintree and Punchestown festivals. This last week has been hard on my wallet – or should I say balance – but the racing has been truly terrific. I watched today’s fare from Uttoxeter and it seemed a million miles away from Cheltenham.

It’s quite likely that I’ll be taking part in a little project with someone else soon also on Betfair perhaps revolving around trading and laying hopefully not just generally losing money. I’m still making too many thoughtless bets and just betting for the sake of it, if there’s any doubt regards a horse or I’m not confident then I ought to avoid the bet. Today was a good example of that the two on the flat I was confident over both and bar the photo in the 3.00 would have returned with both and a nice profit, however the Ballydub bet was more so a speculative one and as it proved a loser, needless to say the one horse I did fancy at Uttoxeter yesterday was Carrickmines and he won.

Looking at today’s racing it’s exactly that not a day to be confident off, there are a few I like but I’m not going to stick my neck out and consider backing them, no doubt they will win. The ones I like just for the sake of it 3.35 Ernst Blofield price sure to be short, 4.00 Forest Pennant though this is quite a tricky affair and 4.55 Wiesenfurst. So not backing any but we’ll see all three hose up now! I may though have a little nibble on Pollen in the 3.55 at the Curragh at a decent e/w price.

~ by Administrator on March 21, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
