Roll on Tuesday ..

Another below average day yesterday, Thebes losing just on the line to Tiddliwinks defined the results, if it had managed to win then it would have been a positive day, small margins I guess. Only 50 hours or so until the Supreme Novices kicks things off so until then I’ll be ignoring most of today’s and tomorrow’s cards, what with it being Mothers Day I’ll have my hands tied up in other things today so even if I wanted to time doesn’t allow.

I’ve backed Oscar Whisky at 10/1 for the Supreme, placed this on Paddy Power mind as they will refund bets if Dunguib wins. Currently though that’s my only bet aside from the ante post bets on Kings Forest for the Jewson and Summit Meeting for the Neptune, I’ve erased the small bet on Quantitiveasing in the Neptune from memory. Picked the wrong race there!

Possible that I’ll get a spare half hour later to look at today, if so I will edit with any selections. Results page has been updated and March is now showing a deficit of over 10PTs – not ideal but at least within the staking plan it’s not hurting my overall bank that much. Just got to hope things turn slightly over the next week.

edit – had a quick look a couple for today

  • 2.10 1PT E/W Red Onion 9/2
  • 3.10 1PT WIN Omix D’or 11/4
~ by Administrator on March 14, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
