Racing here we go!

Ok thought I’d give one of these blog things another go.

Following the success of the poker one haha if your interested in that it’s located here http://skeenobeener.blogspot.com/ didn’t get all that many views though sadly. It did though turn a profit. My poker days have dwindled mind.

The focal theme of this blog is to track my adventures into the world of horse racing and specifcally gambling on them 🙂

The current bank is located in b365 and in Betfair ideally I’m aiming to turn that said bank into £500. That’s the target anyways. Ideally without going broke. I’ve been giving the horses full throttle for practically the last 3 months and although results haven’t been overly exciting – I’m about break evens. I do now have a far greater understanding of how to actually win. i.e. not back a horse in every race for the sake of it. With some luck there’ll be some bonus opportunites from betting sites also which should help.

I won’t bore you all with the last few months anyways. It’s been and gone. I’ll post more perhaps on that later and also on general themes.

I’ll be posting up my selections for the day or ante post on a points basis between 1pt and 4pts – 4pts being what I’d call a banker. The idea is to not go broke hence I’m not going mad. I’d add I will include several accumulator bets such as Lucky 15s/Canadians and will probably look to include Dutching bets. Some of the recent accumulators have tended to perm 3 or 4 of 5 horses. The most irritating being Menorah on Saturday which would have returned a nice £35 if it managed to win at 1/2 still that’s life. The main thing though is too track everything .. be nice to see the thing win a little also.

Monday 22nd February

  • 1PT WIN – 2.55 Musashi 7/2 Bet365 – I’ve taken this price as its trading at 4s on Betfair and I’d prefer to have the best odds guaranteed. I won’t explain why I like this horse unless it wins.
  • 3PTS PLACE – 3.35 Supreme Keano 11/8 Betfair to place – I like two or three horses in this race including Itsteecomponents who won well at Newcastle and Its a Classic. However I think Supreme Keano is certain to make the trip and as such will finish in the top three. The 6/1 to win is also a tempter but I would feel confident that it will place.
  • 1PT WIN – 3.45 Danderek 17/2 Betfair – This looks quite a tricky race but I fancy Danderek to finally get over that winning line. Ancient Times is the one likely to beat it but the value is with this one. It’s possible I’ll check prices to the start and lay off again.
  • 1PT TREBLE WIN – 2.40 Lewyn. 4.40 Sir Edwin Landseer. 4.55 Granny Mcphee –  16/1 Betfair. Got to dream of the big hit in one go! No doubt one of these will let me down. I’m not overly convinced trebles are the way to make profits but we’ll give them a crack and see what happens.

Also I had a really nice ante post tip for the Derby in Workforce. However rather gutted to read this a day after placing a bet on Betfair at 25s http://www.racingpost.com/news/horse-racing/k-abdulla-sir-michael-stoute-teddy-grimthorpe-derby-bid-ruled-out-for-stoute-s-leading-classic-hope-workforce/684621/top/ the market hasn’t reacted yet as he’s still trading at around 25s so I’ve not laid it off it. I wouldn’t bet on that though haha!

~ by Administrator on February 21, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
